Data Quality Servies: What does a locked Knowledge Base indicate?

In this blog-post, we would see what does it mean to lock a knowledge base in Data Quality Services? So the lock on the Knowledge Base indicates that there are unsaved changes in the Knowledge base when you or someone else was working on it.

In the Data Quality Client, Here’s how a lock on the Knowledge Base looks:data quality services knowledge base lock

And here are few points for a locked knowledge base:

1) If you did not lock the Knowledge Base then you can open it in read-only only

2) if you locked the Knowledge base, you can open and edit it. The Knowledge base would be opened in the state that it was closed in.

3) A user working on the Knowledge base can unlock it by publishing it or by unlocking the knowledge base.

4) By positioning the cursor on the knowledge base – you can see who locked it:

who user lock the knowledge base data quality

Conclusion:

In this blog post, we saw what does a lock on a knowledge base in Data Quality Services mean?

Thank this author by sharing the article on social media. If you have any questions or comments, please leave a reply below:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s